How I Went from Broke Shoe Salesman to Making $1,000+ Per Week on Fiverr

How I built a small business on Fiverr from 0 to 100

Danny Sapio
12 min readOct 22, 2017

I know what you’re thinking, don’t worry, I’m not trying to lure you into some dumb program or online course that will guarantee you thousands of dollars in passive income.

This is a brief story of how I got started on Fiverr, began earning over $1,000 per week, and my eventual fall out with the platform.

Unfortunately, there is no magic to being successful on Fiverr, and I can’t guarantee anything, but I’ll show you that it is possible to replicate the methods I’ve used to get rich on Fiverr.

While in my second year as a marketing undergraduate student in business school, I was working part-time as a shoe salesman/ stock boy at a retail store. I made $7.65 per hour ($.40 over minimum wage!) and a 2% commission on every pair of shoes I sold, but only a few people came to the shoe section a day, so I was lucky if I made any sales at all. I was earning $150 per week after taxes give or take, which wasn’t bad for a broke college kid. I hated my job, though, and any other job I was qualified for would have been similar pay and probably worse than my current situation. I was getting sick of my routine, and I couldn’t stand the thought of continuing at a job that…

--

--